Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops in Zesty Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have 4 kids who all have their own culinary opinions. They all loved it as well as the husband and myself. Next time I will try it boneless just because I was a little concerned someone might bite into a bone. I hope it doesn't alter the favor to much. We loved it with mashed potatoes and mac and cheese, not a drop of sauce left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitmom36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I wrapped these completely in bacon and browned them in the skillet for 4 min each side. (Disconnet smoke alarm) Simmered them for 1 hour in a combination of BARBQ sauce, Pineapple juice with chunks and a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Flipped them after 30 minutes. They smell great and I'm sure they will be. They are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
this was amazing, tired from finals and chasing around a two year old, this was easy to throw in my slow cooker and came out deliicious, my hubby and two year old actually cleared their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These Were Yummy! However, I Think The Time Was Too Long, Because My Pork Chops Were Falling Apart, Eventhough I Set My Crok & Timer Correctly.. Other Than That, It Was A Good Dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SesameYoung

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was great. I followed the recipe, however cooked it for 5 hours. They were deliciously tender and moist. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I liked this more than I thought I was going to. Very zesty, bit of a kick from the chilli sauce but not enough to put anyone off. All the family liked it and I'll be doing it again. Not sure it needs the sugar though (my tomato chilli sauce had plenty in). I served it with stir-fried rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I had to only give it 4 stars because I didn't use pork chops. My hubby used them the nght before, so I used chicken! AWESOME! (ok, I will change it to 5 stars...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yummy! I used some homemade sweet chili sauce that I canned earlier this year. The recipe turned out great. I think next time i will use some oriental style chili sauce and add more pineapple chunks. Good keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was delicious!! I added a couple dashes of jerk sauce to kick up the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was so easy to prepare and very flavorful. The house smelled great while it was cooking too. A "keeper" recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States