Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops in Zesty Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This really was great, and so easy. I only wrapped each piece of pork in one bacon slice. My only comment is that I think that lean cuts like pork chops get dry in the slow cooker, so I may just try this one in my oven, or on a day when it wouldn't have to stay in there so long. But, the flavor was great, and it really did make the meat tender if a bit dry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Had to break the toothpicks in half and soak them in water so they wouldn't catch fire, but other than that, this dish is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have 4 kids who all have their own culinary opinions. They all loved it as well as the husband and myself. Next time I will try it boneless just because I was a little concerned someone might bite into a bone. I hope it doesn't alter the favor to much. We loved it with mashed potatoes and mac and cheese, not a drop of sauce left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitmom36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was great. I followed the recipe, however cooked it for 5 hours. They were deliciously tender and moist. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was delicious!! I added a couple dashes of jerk sauce to kick up the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These Were Yummy! However, I Think The Time Was Too Long, Because My Pork Chops Were Falling Apart, Eventhough I Set My Crok & Timer Correctly.. Other Than That, It Was A Good Dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SesameYoung

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was so easy to prepare and very flavorful. The house smelled great while it was cooking too. A "keeper" recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I wrapped these completely in bacon and browned them in the skillet for 4 min each side. (Disconnet smoke alarm) Simmered them for 1 hour in a combination of BARBQ sauce, Pineapple juice with chunks and a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Flipped them after 30 minutes. They smell great and I'm sure they will be. They are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were decent, the pork chops were really tender, but the sauce wasn't amazing. I doubt we'll make them again. Served with white rice and sweet peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very flavorful ... my only suggestion would be to reduce cooking time slightly ....they were very tender but just a tiny bit dry after the full 6 hours, and I used thick boneless chops ... But the kids liked it , and my husband and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States