Bacon-Wrapped Pork Chops With Seasoned Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! My 18 month old gobbled this down and my husband went back for seconds. The mustard-butter was the perfect touch that put it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight my whole family enjoyed this. I did mine under the broiler and my bacon turned out perfect. I seasoned the pork chops with Kosher salt, pepper, a little adobo seasoning and with Grill Mates Montreal Steak. To the butter topping I added some chopped fresh parsley. I served this delightful pork chop with risotto and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I broiled these last night. With the bacon being so close to the heat source, I noticed that it was sparking flames in my oven! I just took them out (they were almost all the way done) and pan broiled them. I used another commenter's idea and held the chops on the sides to crisp up the bacon. They were DELICIOUS and very juicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Yu-um! This would have been.... okay, without the butter. My husband loves garlic and I'm not so big on it. So I made the butter like it calls for, so he could have it, and just mixed it without garlic for me. The bacon didn't brown for me in the oven and I can't stand my bacon that way, so I just stuck them up on their sides in a skillet and turned them as needed until the bacon was as done as I wanted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nemsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We did the broiling method and it was quick, and flavorful and very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Quick and Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
phil lked but i did not. bacon did not brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I used applewood bacon (thick sliced) and it added a lot of flavor to the pork chops. I pan grilled them and found that high heat was good for searing but preferred to cook on med-low to low. The garlic mustard butter was so good that I've kept some just for general use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattbiker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this was really good! I cooked using the panbroil method, and the only thing I did was add a combination butter and olive oil to the pan. I cooked on high heat about a minute on each side then reduced heat to low for about 5 minutes on each side. I forgot to wrap the bacon around it, but the butter was really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States