Bacon Wrapped Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
YUM. I had originally planned to make this with water chestnuts but bought the wrong kind so I pulled this recipe up and am so glad I did. I wouldn't change a thing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
My mom made this - sans sauce - when I was a kid and I loved it. I started making it for my ex-boyfriend when I got tired of baking him cookies (he's such a picky eater I couldn't make him actual meals). He was suspicious (and usually hates bacon) but he loves pineapple so was willing to try. He loved it! Everyone I've made it for since has only tried it to humor me, and then gobbled it down! A great way to inflate a cook's ego! ^.^ Note: I always put either a half-slice of bacon around each chunk, or a whole slice around two or three chunks together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My whole family loved these. I especially loved the sauce. I did find that they took a bit longer to bake than the recomended time. And, because I loved the sauce so much, but hated all of the bacon grease, what I did was cook them with half of the sauce first. Then, a few minutes before they were done, I transfered them into another pan dabbing off any grease onto a paper towel. Then I poured the remaining sauce over them in the new pan. It got rid of them sitting in the grease and the sauce didn't just bake onto the pan, it stayed on the wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Excellent & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This is a delicious recipe. Also for a change, instead of using the brown sugar and mayo sauce, try maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Very, very good, and oh so easy. I was looking for a recipe to use up the last bit f fresh pineapple i had, it worked perfect. Although i would not think that it would turn out as well with canned pineapple, fresh is a must! but great fun snack to go with anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Delicious! I did made this recipe using shrimp instead of pineapple too! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBEAR3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
These were awesome! Made them for a tropical themed party--they were just perfect! The only thing is they were a little too spicy for me--I used chinese chili sauce so I think that may be spicier than regular chili sauce. I love spicy food but I may have to cut back on the chili sauce next time. But such flavor! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States