Bacon Wrapped Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I tried the recipe using fresh pineapple as it grows locally and the bacon and the pineapple flavours just don't go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were okay but didn't get rave reviews at my Easter table. I had issues with the sauce burning before the bacon was crisp. I couldn't really taste much of the chili sauce in those areas where it wasn't burnt. I may try tweaking it to resolve those issues as I think this is a great idea. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Absolutely excellent. I'm not sure quite how long they cooked for, but about 30 min + I broiled them at the end for about 3 min. They turned out great and were gone almost as quickly as I put them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These were awesome! Definitely a big hit at our small group get-together tonight - this platter was the first one emptied! I would suggest halving the sauce - it made way more than I needed. And definitely use a broiler pan (lined with foil) to bake - I actually broiled mine for 2 minutes after the timer went off to make sure the bacon got a little crispy. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Used fresh pineapple. Placed wraps on a broiler pan(as suggested), spooned some sauce on each, baked for about 20-30 min at 375, transferred to another dish (stoneware) poured rest of sauce over and baked another 20 min or so until the sauce was carmelized. YUM, YUM, YUM. Never again will a pineapple go bad in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I took these to a potluck. They disappered rather quickly. I cooked these on a cooling rack placed on a cookie sheet. I baked them longer than was called for. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Baked bacon and pineapple w/o sauce just because I need to serve later. I put the sauce on the bottom of crock pot then put the bacon/pineapple on top---worked great(the sauce is awesome!!!!) thanks for a fun recipe--you can never have too much bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Good dish for a beach theme party. Next time, I would not use the mayo, but add a hoisin and honey sauce. Dont forget to use a broiler pan to drain off the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These are amazing! Everyone loved them and they went fast. I made everything ahead of time and the sauce thickened up but I think it was great since the sauce covered each piece very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made these last night ( Thanksgiving ) and they were a hit. I thought that the ingredients were sort of strange but they actually turned out fanastic. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States