Bacon Wrapped Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Huge hit! I had made these for my moms wedding a few months back and they were gone withing minutes. Super simple to do and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was a hit! I baked it on a broiler pan to keep the grease off the pineapples - and I baked it until I thought the bacon looked perfect. That took an extra 10 minutes, so keep that in mind. It all depends on the type of bacon you use. I plan on making this again - and again and again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe was so good, and I cannot wait to make it again. I made two small changes, I used pineapple rings and cut them into fours so the chunks were a little bigger, and I used applewood smoked bacon because it is a little sweeter then traditional bacon, and I think it completed the recipe well. Thank you for the great recipe! Will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Made these for a luau themed party! They were easy to make and everybody ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
These are yummy! Be sure to use a broiler pan though....otherwise they're swimming in bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was a truly unexpected delight for myself and my entire family!! No one could get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made for New Years day potluck. The bacon I used was poor quality and rather fatty so when cooked it fell apart on the pineapple. This is no fault of the recipe and reviews I got were great. Next time, cut bacon larger to wrap around pineapple 1.5 times and make sure bacon is meatier. Easy to prepare recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I was skeptical of how many super-positive reviews there were - the ingredients seemed a bit too simple to yield such impressive results. I was wrong! People raved about how juicy, flavorful, and "addictive" these were. We even had a dedicated vegetarian guest try them (and then eat 7 more afterwards!!!). They're not overly pretty, but they taste fancy. The only thing I did differently was that I made the sauce and marinated the pineapple and bacon in it for a couple hours, then pulled them out, skewered them, and cooked them on a baking sheet. I didn't like the idea of them simmering in the greasy sauce - and they still turned out juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillsicle05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The best thing I have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I tried the recipe using fresh pineapple as it grows locally and the bacon and the pineapple flavours just don't go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States