Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
family not crazy about pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very delicious recipe. It was difficult to roll up and secure, but I used pounded thin thighs instead of breasts- we think they have more flavor. I wrapped a piece of string cheese in the roll. Will make again if taste is important but looks aren't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Everyone liked this very much! Even my picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is a delish recipe but I made a few tweaks. I used smoked gouda cheese, which was AMAZING. I also added cooked bacon pieces inside the chicken as well as the wrap around the chicken. And prior to wrapping the bacon on the chicken, I cooked it first then wrapped and baked. And I tend to love spices, so I added onion powder, garlic powder and paprika to the chicken. My family loved this dish, the gouda really adds something special to the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefladeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Really easy to make, very tasty recipe. We made ours a little less healthy by smothering the chicken in pesto then wrapping the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good and very easy to prepare. I always have pesto on hand as I make tons of it in the summer and have it frozen and ready to use anytime. This dish is great for company as it can be prepared ahead of time and makes a very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The dish is easy to make and quite basic. The taste is good but my wife complained about the grease splatter in the oven from the bacon and oil used in the recipe. Pumps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I liked it will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fpaulson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was quick and easy to prepare. Even the pickiest eaters in my family loved it. I've even wrapped it in deli ham when out of proscuitto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Stuffed chicken is often dry so I was delighted to find this so juicy - I guess all that oil really does work even if we do lose the health value of skinless breasts. I did what others suggested and precooked the bacon and it was definitely worth it. I'd try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States