Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
10 stars! After one bite, my husband said he wants me to make this again. And, he went back for seconds. Instead of pounding chicken breasts, I bought chicken cutlets (thin sliced) and instead of using vegetable oil, I just drizzled olive oil over the tops of all the bundles. The chicken was perfectly seasoned and juicy...such an easy and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by behrendsfamily
Home Town: Neptune Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I am on a reduced-sodium diet, so I left the bacon off. Added cheese to the pesto, then sprinkled Italian seasoning over the chicken rather than the salt. I baked this in a 350 degree oven for nearly 30 minutes and it came out perfect. I must also add that I didn't use any of the 1/2 cup of vegetable oil called for. The oil in the pesto was plenty for this recipe, and much healthier than original. Wife and I both loved it and will have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason A. Hendricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
i tried this recipe tonight. i so enjoyed it, the chicken was moist, the bacon just rite. i shared this recipe with a friend, and will share it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
My kids and I thought this was FANTASTIC! And that's saying something, because sometimes getting my kids to try something new is tough. But we all loved this recipe. To crisp up the bacon, instead of baking it I broiled it and rotated the chicken breasts to cook it all the way around. Now my husband can't wait for me to fix it for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family loved this, we used some double smoked slab bacon. Save yourself some time and get thin breast and avoid the pounding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsammons
Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So incredibly delicious! Was cramped for time so I thought I'd try this quick and easy recipe. It has turned into a family favorite! My husband even raved about it to his co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious! As some suggested I cooked the bacon a little, added garlic powder and probably more pesto than called for (I love pesto). The family loved it and it will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was just okay. The bacon was not crispy and it was missing something. Not crazy about it, and probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe called and it turned out great. My chicken breasts were quite large and it took 10 more minutes to finish cooking. The chicken came out moist and it was super delicious. The bacon added a wonderful flavor. My son is a picky eater and usually has to dip his chicken in a sauce ate the whole meal without needing any seasoned sauce. My husband kept raving about how good it was and wants me to make it again. This will make a great meal to prepare the chicken in advance and serve to company. Update: I sprinkled grated mozzarella to the chicken before rolling them up and it makes them taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My family loved it! I made half a chicken breast each (butterflied), covered the top of the roll with bacon, totally forgot the vegetable oil (oops!), and baked 40 mins. So totally delicious! I will definitely make this again. No added garlic, pine nuts, or Parmesan since pesto already has all that. Served with basil fried potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States