Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by honeyberry
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I loved how simple preparation was, and even my picky four-year-old liked this recipe! I prepared ours with pesto and a mix of Italian cheeses before I laid the bacon over top of the breasts. I actually forgot to add any oil, salt or pepper (the bacon grease worked marvelously). And baked at 375 for 25 mins and 400 for 5, and broiled for a minute to crisp the bacon and give the cheese a little broiled top over the pesto. Bubbly and delicious, I added the salt after cooking, and served it with some garlic red-skinned mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I added a small chunk or handful of mozzarella cheese in the middle and sealed the pouch with the toothpicks. My family loves this. I even added additional shredded mozzarella on top because we are cheese lovers. Served with angel hair pasta with pesto and broiled fresh broccoli with garlic, lemon & olive oil. Superb dinner for company!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanAtch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Yum!!! The only change I made was that I cooked the bacon a little before wrapping the chicken because I used thick sliced bacon. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lazycook
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Loved it! Made it also with chicken thights and chicken tenders - both were so good and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
The combination of favors is very good,however the bacon(pork) does not get crisp in the cooking time. Next time I will use prochuto . I served it with pasta coated with a little more pesto (home made) and a small amount of the pasta cooking liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Yummy!!! I think next time that I might add cheese to it as well, but everyone loved it. Def cooking again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was ok... made as published and thought the chicken was a little dry despite the bacon and oil. I really expected more flavor. Not sure I would make again but if I did I would try adding cheese as other did and perhaps marinating the chicken in olive oil/pesto first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Hella easy and hella rich! A small piece fills you up! Don't even need a full breast. You can use chicken tenders, pound them out, smooth on the pesto, roll up and add bacon. Great idea/recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
There is nothing in the world wrong with this recipe. It will make you look brilliant. I subbed thighs for breasts, but other than that, followed to a T. My son even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
10 stars! After one bite, my husband said he wants me to make this again. And, he went back for seconds. Instead of pounding chicken breasts, I bought chicken cutlets (thin sliced) and instead of using vegetable oil, I just drizzled olive oil over the tops of all the bundles. The chicken was perfectly seasoned and juicy...such an easy and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by behrendsfamily
Home Town: Neptune Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States