Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Excellent party food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
good recipe. i could not taste the pesto however so will double the amount of pesto next time. i used turkey bacon, plenty of bacon flavor. will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Go heavy on the Pesto. Guests and ourselves all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Amazingly simple and delicious. The bacon keeps the chicken very moist. It doesn't crisp up, but is still great! I could imagine that stuffing the chicken with goat cheese or something else would be just a good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We thought this turned out strangely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Really nice and simple meal, I used Pruschetto and sliced the chicken breasts into medium siced strips, served with steamed vegtables and creamy mashed potatoes. Make sure you use good quality Pesto, not the cheap stuff walter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Family loved this! So easy to make. I did cook my bacon a little before wrapping around chicken so it would be crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by honeyberry
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I loved how simple preparation was, and even my picky four-year-old liked this recipe! I prepared ours with pesto and a mix of Italian cheeses before I laid the bacon over top of the breasts. I actually forgot to add any oil, salt or pepper (the bacon grease worked marvelously). And baked at 375 for 25 mins and 400 for 5, and broiled for a minute to crisp the bacon and give the cheese a little broiled top over the pesto. Bubbly and delicious, I added the salt after cooking, and served it with some garlic red-skinned mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I added a small chunk or handful of mozzarella cheese in the middle and sealed the pouch with the toothpicks. My family loves this. I even added additional shredded mozzarella on top because we are cheese lovers. Served with angel hair pasta with pesto and broiled fresh broccoli with garlic, lemon & olive oil. Superb dinner for company!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanAtch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Yum!!! The only change I made was that I cooked the bacon a little before wrapping the chicken because I used thick sliced bacon. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States