Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Was good and easy to make. I sprinkled chicken with pepper and garlic salt. Added the pesto sauce and then sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Had to bake for a little over an hour to get the bacon nice and brown. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made the chicken and bacon recipe. But I used regular fresh chicken tenders wrapped in bacon and cooked on the grill. I did put foil down because of how greasy the bacon is. Right before almost done - took foil off and browned them up a little more.They were fantastic. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I'm a firefighter and this is a station favorite. Quick, easy and delicious. Perfect for a hearty dinner! I marinate the chicken for a few hours before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Actually I used full breasts not pounded out, I also used basil pesto Alfredo and transferred to a broiler after cooking for a few minutes to crisp up the bacon, the chicken was still very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Good. I cooked it at 375 for 30 min and then broiled it to crisp the bacon. I actually turned the chicken over with tongs and browned both sides of the bacon at the end. the family really liked it and it was so tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was a yummy break from our regular suppers. I'll make it again, but it probably won't go into regular rotation. I followed the directions exactly and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is one of mine & my husbands favorite! He is a picky eater and every time a try a chicken recipe he says "chicken again?" Now he can't wait till I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Like most, I modified it just slightly. Since I was cooking for several people, I made a large portion. I used a 9 x 12 baking dish and layered it with some home made pesto. I decided not to wrap the bacon around the chicken, nor did I roll or "fill" the chicken. Instead, I placed chicken tenderloins on top of the pesto and then spread additional pesto on top of the chicken (generous portion), followed by shredded parmesan cheese. Then I layered thick-sliced bacon on top of it all. I poured some extra lite virgin olive oil on top. I cooked it uncovered at 400 for about 30 minutes, then removed it from the oven and drained most of the oil that accumulated so that the bacon would crisp. I upped the oven temperature to 450 and cooked it for another 20 minutes. Came out great. Chicken was incredibly moist. I also cooked some fettuccine with pesto and placed the chicken on top of the fettuccine when serving the dish. A sure hit! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I like to add grated parm and mushrooms to the centre with the pesto. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My chicken breasts got dried out and the bacon didn't cook on the bottom (how could it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States