Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I added pine nuts to the pesto and some swiss cheese slices to the chicken. Adding some sriracha sauce around the plate worked perfectly for some added punch when wanted, also good with white whine. Great easy, fast and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
427 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was a great recipe; I will make it again. Only issue was that I felt the chicken was a little over cooked but I worried I made have had some user error involved so I'll try it again! I love simple recipes and this was super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Super easy and very tasty! My husband and my two young daughters loved! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Tried this recipe for the first time tonight. Very, very good!!! I put a few of my own tweaks to it though. I used Sundried Tomato Pesto and replaced the salt with garlic powder. I also half cooked the bacon prior to wrapping it around the chicken so it would be more crisp and less slimy at the end. Another bonus was my 2 and 3 year olds both ate it up (they are both quite picky)! All in all this was delicious and we will definitely be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Delicious!! I added more bacon, mozzarella and parmesean cheese. I broiled the last 5 minutes for crispy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was such a crowd pleaser with my family last night!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery_Skye
Home Town: Oakley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Changed the recipe for my family because a half a chicken breast seemed like an appetizer... One whole chicken breast, wrapped in two pieces of bacon... cooked for 30 minutes and then broiled on high for 5 minutes to make the bacon extra crispy. turned out sooooo delicious! Thanks for sharing with a novice chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
really enjoyed this, i partially cooked some turkey bacon in the microwave, with paper towells, soaking the little grease that turkey bacon has, but still limp, wrapped 2 strips of bacon on a half chicken breast, had pre made pesto, added shredded phamaszn chz, and a little grated swiss that i had on hand, pounded chicken to 1/2 inch rolled it up, put on a rack at 350 for about half hr, used meat thermomater, ovens vary, so check temp of chicken, it could be done sooner or later, the turkey bacon was crisp, with out the soggy ness, of placing them flat on a sheet pan, loved this, will make again, maybe on sunday 1-2 times a month, thanx for the recepie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Fabulous recipe. I did take the suggestion of several previous reviewers and added a mixture of Italian cheeses -- parmesan, romano, mozzarella-- about 2 tsp. to each flattened piece of chicken breast. I also partially cooked the bacon in the microwave before wrapping it around each pesto-stuffed piece and then peppered the rolled chicken before placing it on an olive-oil covered baking sheet in a 400-degree oven. Like other reviewers, I also placed it on broil for about the last 3 minutes of cooking. These were perfect. Yummy and a definite do-again. The wonderful smell permeated the house and made it smell like an Italian restaurant. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golddigge
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great recipe we just loved it Thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States