Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was quite a tasty dish, something a bit more unique for the not so every day dinner! I did add some Parmesan cheese and garlic powder. Just sprinkled the garlic powder with fresh crushed pepper sprinkled on the chicken and mixed the cheese with the pesto, very yummy!! I also omitted the salt, I had pre-packaged pesto which was pretty salty. I also did not use the full 1/4 cup of olive oil, because it seemed like a lot, just sprinkled it over the chicken before baking. Not too many changes but they suited my family's tastes, as I am sure the recipe is just fine as written. A great way to use up extra pesto and chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
530 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very easy and really excellent recipe - my changes were to pound the breasts to 1/4 to 1/2 inch - sprinkle a little garlic powder on each along with a tablespoon of parmesian cheese ( on top of the pesto) - roll up and secure. Then I drizzled a very small amount of olive oil on each - turned out just GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
505 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I added pine nuts to the pesto and some swiss cheese slices to the chicken. Adding some sriracha sauce around the plate worked perfectly for some added punch when wanted, also good with white whine. Great easy, fast and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
427 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was pretty basic but good!! I did make some modifications. Added garlic powder, mozerella cheese and paparika. Used sun-dried tomoato pesto (its what I had). Baked at 375 for 25 mins then broiled for 5 mins. Bacon was crispy and delicious. Just though 400 was too high for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good recipe. I made a few changes but only because I used what I had on hand. I added a piece of provolone cheese before I wrapped it and instead of bacon I used prosciutto. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Changed the recipe for my family because a half a chicken breast seemed like an appetizer... One whole chicken breast, wrapped in two pieces of bacon... cooked for 30 minutes and then broiled on high for 5 minutes to make the bacon extra crispy. turned out sooooo delicious! Thanks for sharing with a novice chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These came out dryer than I was expecting. Not our favorite recipe for pesto chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was such a crowd pleaser with my family last night!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery_Skye
Home Town: Oakley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Delicious!! I added more bacon, mozzarella and parmesean cheese. I broiled the last 5 minutes for crispy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Have been making this for ages. Really no need for the extra oil though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States