Bacon-Wrapped Peanut Butter Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I am not a jalapenos person but I made these for Easter and my family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
simple and amazing, how can you beat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Pretty good! During our camping trip, I prepared our traditional bacon wrapped jalapenos with cream cheese on skewers to grill... But I snuck a few of these peanut butter varieties on there. My husband laughed at me but after he ate one, he was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It seems so wrong, but it is so right. Everyone loved them. Because I generally don't like things wrapped in bacon because the bacon doesn't get crispy, I pre-baked some of the bacon on a cookie sheet until about halfway cooked and then wrapped the jalapeños with it. It worked great. The bacon was so nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
My husband and I are certainly in the minority on this recipe. I can't offer any ideas on making it better. I guess it just wasn't our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Surprised me, but tasted really good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huck
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I didn't think these sound very good with peanut butter but since i eat peanut butter and jalapeno sandwiches i thought I'd try them. I liked them. Now I'll make a few of these and a few with cream cheese to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I wasn't sure these would fly...BUT THEY DID. So weird but really good. Used Turkey Bacon and after the bake time broiled them until they got good and crispy. TIP: don't cut off the top of the jalapenos- this way the PB won't run out. GOOD ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Okay, so you can't please everyone 100% ;-) I decided to give one 1/2 of one jalapeno a try using the peanut butter when just making a batch of my version of bacon jalapeno's and I am sorry to say I didn't like the combination :-( Don't get me wrong, I do love peanut butter and bacon sammies or burgers but there was just something about the peanut butter and jalapeno combination that didn't sit well :-( However, I am rating your recipe a 5 for originality ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a pretty good version!! Good Job! I used to make these in the 90's but crisped the bacon and added to the Peanut Butter before stuffing. (then there was no issue with soft bacon) and I placed a small strip of bacon down the top. I make a Cayenne Cream Cheeze drizzle to put over the top also. Satisfies all the cravings! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States