Bacon-Wrapped Peanut Butter Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I am not a jalapenos person but I made these for Easter and my family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
simple and amazing, how can you beat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Pretty good! During our camping trip, I prepared our traditional bacon wrapped jalapenos with cream cheese on skewers to grill... But I snuck a few of these peanut butter varieties on there. My husband laughed at me but after he ate one, he was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It seems so wrong, but it is so right. Everyone loved them. Because I generally don't like things wrapped in bacon because the bacon doesn't get crispy, I pre-baked some of the bacon on a cookie sheet until about halfway cooked and then wrapped the jalapeños with it. It worked great. The bacon was so nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
My husband and I are certainly in the minority on this recipe. I can't offer any ideas on making it better. I guess it just wasn't our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Surprised me, but tasted really good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huck
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I didn't think these sound very good with peanut butter but since i eat peanut butter and jalapeno sandwiches i thought I'd try them. I liked them. Now I'll make a few of these and a few with cream cheese to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I wasn't sure these would fly...BUT THEY DID. So weird but really good. Used Turkey Bacon and after the bake time broiled them until they got good and crispy. TIP: don't cut off the top of the jalapenos- this way the PB won't run out. GOOD ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Okay, so you can't please everyone 100% ;-) I decided to give one 1/2 of one jalapeno a try using the peanut butter when just making a batch of my version of bacon jalapeno's and I am sorry to say I didn't like the combination :-( Don't get me wrong, I do love peanut butter and bacon sammies or burgers but there was just something about the peanut butter and jalapeno combination that didn't sit well :-( However, I am rating your recipe a 5 for originality ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a pretty good version!! Good Job! I used to make these in the 90's but crisped the bacon and added to the Peanut Butter before stuffing. (then there was no issue with soft bacon) and I placed a small strip of bacon down the top. I make a Cayenne Cream Cheeze drizzle to put over the top also. Satisfies all the cravings! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States