Bacon Wrapped New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
thxs for the recipe. i usually wrap little hash brown pieces in bacon but i love the idea on the potatoes n ranch dressing. can't wait to try this. will make another post of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We loved these. My potatoes were a little larger than bite sized, so after par-cooking them (I steamed them) and wrapping them in par-cooked bacon, we tossed them on the grill to crisp them up. This was a huge hit with everyone at my table. We skipped the ranch mix on the potatoes and served them instead with a blue-cheese-ranch dip and they were fantastic. I'm pretty sure this will be asked for again and again by my family. These would also make a great appetizer for any party or gathering and could easily be cooked in the oven if the grill is not an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
These were very good-the men in my family liked them more than the women. It was probably the bacon. I'll make them again and maybe use fingerling potatoes-am always trying to find recipes for those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I read all of the reviews and made some changes based on what I read. I pre-cooked the potatoes and bacon, just a little, in the microwave. Wrapped the bacon around each potato and threaded 3 potatoes onto a skewer. These were OK, just not as flavorful as I would have liked. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
WE LOVED THESE! I par-boiled my potatoes, as Baking Nana suggested. I skewered 5 onto a skewer and cooked as directed. Made a wonderful side to our steaks, and I will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made these tonight to go with roasted asparagus and grilled lamb tips and they were so good! ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made this and they were delicious. I used the cheaper store brand bacon which was fattier and I think the fat really soaked into the potatoes making them delicious. I had to cook them a little longer, more like 40 minutes because I had the heat too low but they still came out fantastic. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great idea for entertaining! I adapted this recipe by cooking my potatoes in the oven at 375 for about 35 minutes or until the potatoes were soft. I also cut a sweet potato into 1 inch thick pieces and wrapped a whole strip of bacon around it. The sweet potato won on the taste test! I also sprinkled fresh rosemary and sage over the bacon wrapped potatoes which added a nice flavor and smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
So delicious and easy, only thing is some of my friend are on low carb diets. i found this amazing recipe that is basically the same but uses fish wrapped in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These potatoes were very good. I parboiled mine and put them on skewers instead of toothpicks, leaving room between each so that the bacon could crisp. Very well received by family and guests. Thanks for sharing this recipe, hungryallweighs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States