Bacon Wrapped Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Simple and very tasty appetizer! Once you eat one, it's hard to stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
i put shrimp in the mushroom then wrap the mushroom with bacon,great for football
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
These could use a little stuffing in the center of the mushroom. Use a thin bacon for better results. The mushrooms I used were large and required a whole slice of bacon to wrap them, plus the large mushrooms were a little hard to eat as 'finger food'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
this is great ,,,and even better if u add cream cheese in the mushrooms then wrap in bacon..amazing ..and hard to keep around.lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Like some other readers, I marinated the mushrooms in low sodium Teriyaki sauce for several hours. I used fat free cream cheese spread with some garlic and onion added to it. Par cooked the bacon prior to wrapping. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
One of my family's all-time favorite recipes. So simple and out of this world! I never change a thing when making these. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is was super delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
These are great, I marinaded the mushrooms as well and it quickly became a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Like others recommended, I marinaded the mushrooms (I used teriyaki sauce) before wrapping them. I also baked the bacon for about 15 minutes at 400 degrees F before wrapping the mushrooms, otherwise it wouldn't have cooked fast enough. Others suggested using only 1/2 a strip of bacon per mushroom, but I used a whole strip - depends on mushroom size. I got rave reviews on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These are great, and ridiculously easy: perfect for simple hor d'oeuvres or party nibbles when your busy preparing other items. Just be sure to drain the mushroom-water off when they come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States