Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was so very simple and delicious! At the time I didn't have any cheddar on hand, so I subbed in mozzarella. I also didn't bother with putting the halves back together, so I used half-slices of bacon for wrapping. So very good! The hubby took them to work with him and the whole office is asking for more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Mattick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candy Edwards
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Used mozzarella and Italian cheese blend with more bacon inside the filling!! Perfect! Just wish I knew how to keep the filling INSIDE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Livy
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It took a lot longer to cook than I expected, but I live at a higher altitude so I'm thinking that may have affected it. They were so DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Good, but hard to keep cheese from oozing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These were a hit in my house. I don't eat jalapeños usually but my husband and father in law do and they loved these. Thank you for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I bet you can't eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I absolutely love these and they are so easy! I put them on a rack so they didn't cook in their own grease and the bacon was perfectly crispy. It did take about 45 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy and taste great! Filed to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Gillis-Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These are sooooo good. My family loves them. Like others, I found them to require more cook time. However, they are worth the wait. I think I will try the broiler next time as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great recipe. I wrapped them in 1/4 slice of bacon. I also baked them sliced in half instead of making each one as a whole. They were done in 15 minutes. If you want to brown the bacon more, increase baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States