Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These are the best burgers ever. I used hickory smoked bacon and they were wonderful. My husband and my 5 and 1 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These are fabulous! Word of CAUTION: Do you have a water bottle nearby for flames/flare-ups from bacon grease. These are the juicest burgers ever! I think I will put some foil down & poke holes in it next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Appreciate your sharing this great recipe, Jan! Made them a couple of times. Last time I used feta instead of cheddar and parmesan and they were still so awesome. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
We made these today, grilled them this evening and the whole family votes thumbs up! While the mixture was "marinating" in the fridge hubby sneaked some bread crumbs in the mixture. Not sure I liked that, but the taste of the burgers was great. I added one tbs of A-1 steak sauce, some garlic powder, 3/4 cup of sharp cheddar cheese and used 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef. My all time favorite burger recipe from this site is Blue Cheese Burgers (I used feta) but these are very good. Thanks for the post. It's spring time here, ladies and gentlemen: Start Your Grills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I loved this recipe. I have a hard time keeping homemade burgers from drying out on the BBQ but these burgers were super moist (must be all the cheese). I omitted the bacon and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
My family loved, loved, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
The best Hamburgers I've ever had! THANKS for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Pretty easy, and makes delicious burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Great recipe, Jan. Filet mignon tastes wonderful wrapped in bacon. Why not a bacon wrap for burgers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This was an excellent recipe. I followed it to a "T". This will definitely be in my meal rotation from now on. I also made a few without bacon for my non-pork eaters in the family. With or without bacon, they all raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States