Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
You can not go anywhere and buy a hamburger that taste as good as this. I'm making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
very good!! I have company coming over for a bbq tomorrow, so I just made a trial burger....oh yum!!! even fried in the frying pan, it was very good! I'm not going to be worried about serving these at all. At first, I thought it would be too heavy on the onions, but it tastes great... Only changes I made, were I used mozza as well, and I omitted the worsc. sce and swapped with bbq sauce... thanks Jan for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent flavor but I will mince the onions next time as the kids wouldn't eat them (texture of the onion in the burger). I also used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 bbq sauce. I used turkey bacon and it didn't cook well for me. I took them off to continue to cook them and then used them on top of them burger once done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
these burgers are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
great recipe. instead of onion i added onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
awesome burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was so delicious and amazing everyone loved it!! I made it to recipe added some bbq sauce and oregano and I let it rest in the fridge for an hour or so.....outcome FANTASTIC!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Lynn Poh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
YUM! I used crumbled bacon and mixed it right in with the meat before cooking. I also switched to shredded Monterey Jack cheese, which was delicious. We fried them on the stove and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie King Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent hamburger- Easier to chop bacon & partially fry & add to hamburger rather than wrap. Pepper Jack Cheese is also good with this & BBQ sauce rather than ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Rock, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States