Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I found this burger recipe on this site many years ago. It was a huge hit with a group of about 25 teenage boys. Of course I had to adjust how many ingredients I used. I followed the recipe. It has fabulous flavor, no doubt about that. But the bacon didn't really cook very well. So what I do instead is cook the bacon first. Then I chop it up and toss it in with the rest of the ingredients. You get the same flavor and there are no toothpicks to have to take out afterwards either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
If you have access to a food processor, process the hamburger, bacon, onion, egg, ketchup, cheeses and seasonings all together. Incorporating "ground" bacon gives the burger so much flavor. I got this idea off a "Man vs Food" episode. I keep "ground" bacon in my freezer to add whenever we have hamburgers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The taste of these burgers was really good but, as others mentioned, they completely fell apart on the grill. We ended up scooping the meat onto a bun. I followed the recipe exactly except that I partially cooked the bacon and added it to the meat mixture instead of wrapping the bacon around each patty. If I make this again, I think I will try cooking them on my George Forman griddle to cook them from the top and bottom at the same time so I won't have to flip them over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Good hamburger. I think making the burgers up early in the day and letting them sit in fridge helped hold the burger together when they were grilled. Used turkey bacon because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent but use lean bacon, not a lot of fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deseronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These hamburger patties made a mess of my grill! They just kept falling apart as they cooked. I finally pulled them off the grill and finished them off in a pan. They taste ok, but more like a meatloaf than a burger. I think I'll stick with the old fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were really good but not the best burger I have ever had. The bacon and cheese were sort of lost in the grilling process. They were very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Just made this today and the whole family was pleased very delicious and flavorful the only change I did was I did not wrap the bacon I just added it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made these today for a family Easter dinner and they were a huge hit! My hubby wanted to make BIG burgers, so we ended up adding a little more of everything and they tasted wonderfully! The only change was I used mozzarella instead of cheddar because that's what I had. Also, instead of wrapping only the outer side of the patties, I wrapped the bacon around the whole patty, which worked great! They were juicy and very tasty! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
You can not go anywhere and buy a hamburger that taste as good as this. I'm making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States