Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
burger was good, but the bacon didn't crisp. It was cooked though. Also made very small burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and love it. Here are a few changes I make: instead of ketchup use BBQ or hot sauce (sometimes a combination) you must use fresh garlic and fresh basil. HUGE difference and makes the burgers! Also go crazy with the cheese :D I now make only these for my family. They're so good store bought just don't compare. One more thing they freeze great! I make about 20 at a time. My husband also prefers cooking them from frozen as they hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Well this recipe passed the test! My family is really picky and they loved it! Yes the bacon took a bit longer to cook but the results were perfect! Next time I may slightly cook bacon first then wrap around patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarks12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have made this burger over 10 times already, every time its awesome. Don't use any eggs, so the burgers stays together better. I also add 6 extra bacon's to the meat itself, I cut the 6 extra bacon's into little pieces and mix in the meat. So much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This hamburger was amazing. I made 4 quarter pound burgers and my family loved it! My younger brother said that i could open a restaurant with this recipe. I've eaten many different burgers and i could say that this was one of the best burgers i've ever had. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Tasty burgers, however, my bacon fell off..I think you can do without it or add as a topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Need more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
One of the best home burger recipes I've ever come across. Bacon not required I skip the fishy sauce and replace it with soya sauce - and omit salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was a great recipe, I always ask my husband and kids is this a keeper or not, and this is a keeper for sure, bacon cooked up great and burgers were nice and juicy, did not grill it, but all the same it was great on the grill on the stove,I have found a new recipe for burgers,thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Overall, my family loved these burgers apart from the quantity of onion (personally, I love onion, so these were great, but the rest of the family wanted just a little less). I had to broil these (grill is under a foot of snow) but they really did turn out great; very juicy and tasty. Now that I've made this per the recipe, next time I think that I'll try BBQ sauce in place of the ketchup and replace some of the onion with garlic since I think that that will suit the family's tastes overall. Still, an excellent recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States