Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Flavorful and juicy. The perfect burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Fabulous, loved it. The only thing I would change is to add 2 pieces of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Any time that I do a recipe with bacon I flash cook the bacon in a skillet under a press first. This starts the cooking process and it always comes out fully cooked in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Small changes. After reading other reviewers comments, I left the egg out of the meat mixture. However, after meat (I used only 1/2 lb. to make 2 burgers) and bacon were cooked to desired doneness, I layered the top of the bacon-burger with pepper jack cheese and then "fried" the egg (2 of them for DH and me) and placed the fried egg over the bacon cheeseburger and continued to layer all that goodness on a bed of greens with thick slices of tomatoes. We are on a low carb diet and this was perfectly wonderful, sans the bread, of course. The burgers are full of delicious flavor and ours turned out very much like the burger with egg you get at a famous restaurant known for their burgers! Great recipe and I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Juicy, taste great. Used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and my husband decided to cook the bacon separately since he thought it wouldn't hold on well when being grilled and might take too long to cook. We like thick sliced peppered bacon and it was divine on these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Was looking for a way to improve plain old burgers and tried this last night. I doubled the recipe and also supplemented BBQ sauce for ketchup. I also only used 1/2 small onion ( puréed) for the double recipe and I did use 2 eggs and about 1/4 cup Italian flavored breadcrumbs (to prevent burgers from falling apart). My family (including my 6 yr old and 15 month old son) devoured them (no bacon on theirs)! My husband enjoyed as well but suggested omitting bacon next time leith double recipe I froze remainder of them)! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
burger was good, but the bacon didn't crisp. It was cooked though. Also made very small burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and love it. Here are a few changes I make: instead of ketchup use BBQ or hot sauce (sometimes a combination) you must use fresh garlic and fresh basil. HUGE difference and makes the burgers! Also go crazy with the cheese :D I now make only these for my family. They're so good store bought just don't compare. One more thing they freeze great! I make about 20 at a time. My husband also prefers cooking them from frozen as they hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Well this recipe passed the test! My family is really picky and they loved it! Yes the bacon took a bit longer to cook but the results were perfect! Next time I may slightly cook bacon first then wrap around patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarks12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States