Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These smelled so good before I cooked them and tasted great to! I cooked these for my husband last night with 3 modifications. I added one clove of garlic minced, substitute the ketchup with Italian dressing, and added a couple dashes of hot sauce! I have one suggestion... reduce the egg to 1/2 per pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Restaurant quality burger! No more dry meaty burgers. I like my bacon crispy so I cooked it before and added as a topping. Served with curly fries and on a toasted bun. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
1 of the best burgers ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter and the burgers came out very moist. The flavor was good but just a little bit milder than what I'd hoped. I think next time I'll allow the hamburgers to rest in the fridge for an hour or so to get a bolder flavor. All in all this is still a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So good. I did microwave the bacon before wrapping like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Burgers fall apart easily. Grill on top of heavy duty foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I just made these and I'm currently eating them. I completely underestimated how good these were going to be. The flavors are blended together well and subtle enough that you can't pick out a specific flavor. It's very juicy and very very good. I left the onions out (because I don't like onions) and I left the egg out (just because I read in one of the review that adding it gives the burger a meatloaf texture and it's better without the egg). This is by far the best recipe I have actually made on here. I highly recommend it as either an entree or an appetizer/party food. Delicious. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
too much onion and it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fabulous recipe, they come out so juicy! I left out the egg and ketchup, because I thought it would be too much like meatloaf (my husband hates meatloaf). I also added in a half (1 oz) package of mesquite marinade mix (made my mccormick) and the flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States