Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Burger too wet and does not hold well together. Taste just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fabulous burgers! We wrapped the bacon around the outer edge of the patty instead. Flavor is amazing. We made these burgers for friends and it was a hit! Definite keeper! Our new favorite burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made these several times as written, very good but fell apart. Finally took other reviewers advice and left out the egg and onion. Still delicate on grill, but held together with some care. I liked them with the egg until I made them without, much better without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grinko
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These burgers are delicious. Followed the recipe word by word and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I yummy! I did add a bit of liquid smoke to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I forgot to review them when I made them before . All I can say is these are on the menu for Father's day for my burger loving husband . The best combo I've had for a burger . Going to pick up some gourmet cheese buns at Sobeys to go along with them . For those having trouble with them falling apart make sure your grill is good and hot and don't flip them to soon , let them brown up on one side first .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Best burgers ever. I didn't think the egg gave it a meatloaf consistency. I added minced garlic... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Pettry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Excellent just added a packet of ranch for dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is delicious!! I forgot to add the cheddar cheese but it still came out very good and juicy! One of the best burgers we ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I wasn't sure what to expect but this is one of the best burgers I've EVER had. We had no "meatloaf" texture to our, but they were cooked to well done. Surprisingly, they were still moist! These are no fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States