Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Oh Wow! The only thing I changed was to take out the egg and WOW! My husband usually manages to make our burgers well done which usually means very dry. But even after him doing that, these were still moist. I hate well done burgers but this recipe made them totally tolerable. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My husband went crazy over these. The bacon stayed on the burger and cooked right into it. I cook mine on foil on the grill. They were super super moist. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Nothing wrong with the flavor of these but it's just not a burger. It's like eating meatloaf on bread (I assume because of the whole ketchup/egg thing). And the bacon doesn't get crispy no matter how you wrap the burger. Just cook the bacon separately and add it on top later. And unless you're looking for mini burgers only make 4 patties at most out of a pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These burgers are the bomb! The only changes I made were I used 1 1/4 lbs of ground chuck and 1/2 egg. I used Sweet Italian buns. Definitely keep a spray bottle of water handy while grilling...you will have flare ups for sure!! I added a slice of American cheese right before pulling them off the grill. The onion flavor in the burgers is amazing!! Just had one left over and it too was awesome! This recipe is definitely a keeper!! Thanks Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These smelled so good before I cooked them and tasted great to! I cooked these for my husband last night with 3 modifications. I added one clove of garlic minced, substitute the ketchup with Italian dressing, and added a couple dashes of hot sauce! I have one suggestion... reduce the egg to 1/2 per pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Restaurant quality burger! No more dry meaty burgers. I like my bacon crispy so I cooked it before and added as a topping. Served with curly fries and on a toasted bun. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
1 of the best burgers ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter and the burgers came out very moist. The flavor was good but just a little bit milder than what I'd hoped. I think next time I'll allow the hamburgers to rest in the fridge for an hour or so to get a bolder flavor. All in all this is still a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So good. I did microwave the bacon before wrapping like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States