Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
these burgers are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
great recipe. instead of onion i added onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
awesome burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was so delicious and amazing everyone loved it!! I made it to recipe added some bbq sauce and oregano and I let it rest in the fridge for an hour or so.....outcome FANTASTIC!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Lynn Poh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
YUM! I used crumbled bacon and mixed it right in with the meat before cooking. I also switched to shredded Monterey Jack cheese, which was delicious. We fried them on the stove and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent hamburger- Easier to chop bacon & partially fry & add to hamburger rather than wrap. Pepper Jack Cheese is also good with this & BBQ sauce rather than ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Rock, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The issue I read in Sous Andy's review is true about the burgers falling apart but only if using lean meat or ground lean turkey. With the 85/15 or the 80/20 mixes you shouldn't have that problem or at least I didn't. It was when I used the 93/7 meat to fat mix. Is a good burger and can't go wrong with bacon! I also tried adding the beacon inside the burger. Good flavor but the bacon was not crispy at all, the texture was not one I found enjoyable. I also added some sauce near the end and used a lot of wood for smoke. Everyone loved the added smoke flavor. I have used both Hickory and Pecan. Everyone loved the smell and flavor so much that they ate the burgers with nothing else added. I always at the least add Mustard but they were right! They were juicy with excellent flavor with nothing but the burger and the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
We did not use the egg, added about 40% extra ingredients since we used 1.4lbs of ground beef. This was just fantastic, cooked it on a George Foreman Grill. We used the oven-fresh-seasoned-potato-wedges to go with it. Don't plan on using store bought patties anymore, as long as we have the money. Thank you for the recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good. I try not to change much, but I don't use hamburger only turkey. It's generally drier because of low fat content but adding this recipe....it is moist and very good. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States