Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
awesome burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was so delicious and amazing everyone loved it!! I made it to recipe added some bbq sauce and oregano and I let it rest in the fridge for an hour or so.....outcome FANTASTIC!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
YUM! I used crumbled bacon and mixed it right in with the meat before cooking. I also switched to shredded Monterey Jack cheese, which was delicious. We fried them on the stove and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent hamburger- Easier to chop bacon & partially fry & add to hamburger rather than wrap. Pepper Jack Cheese is also good with this & BBQ sauce rather than ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Rock, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The issue I read in Sous Andy's review is true about the burgers falling apart but only if using lean meat or ground lean turkey. With the 85/15 or the 80/20 mixes you shouldn't have that problem or at least I didn't. It was when I used the 93/7 meat to fat mix. Is a good burger and can't go wrong with bacon! I also tried adding the beacon inside the burger. Good flavor but the bacon was not crispy at all, the texture was not one I found enjoyable. I also added some sauce near the end and used a lot of wood for smoke. Everyone loved the added smoke flavor. I have used both Hickory and Pecan. Everyone loved the smell and flavor so much that they ate the burgers with nothing else added. I always at the least add Mustard but they were right! They were juicy with excellent flavor with nothing but the burger and the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
We did not use the egg, added about 40% extra ingredients since we used 1.4lbs of ground beef. This was just fantastic, cooked it on a George Foreman Grill. We used the oven-fresh-seasoned-potato-wedges to go with it. Don't plan on using store bought patties anymore, as long as we have the money. Thank you for the recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good. I try not to change much, but I don't use hamburger only turkey. It's generally drier because of low fat content but adding this recipe....it is moist and very good. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Tried this for dinner tonight - really good. We do bacon wrapped hot dogs, so I thought why not try bacon wrapped burgers. I followed suggestions of other reviews and left out the egg (and added garlic, because I like garlic) - the bacon really changes the burger - very moist & good flavor. Was able to make the burgers just the right size for the bacon to wrap around just perfectly, using one toothpick to secure bacon to the beef - when wrapping the bacon, you could change the size of your burger to match so you don't end up with bacon wrapped on bacon, which will be hard to cook. Watch your burgers on the grill so the beef and bacon don't burn - although some charring will/should happen. Unlike regular burgers, don't let them sit for too long or you'll get burnt burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
easy to make, and the kids rave about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States