Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Juicy, taste great. Used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and my husband decided to cook the bacon separately since he thought it wouldn't hold on well when being grilled and might take too long to cook. We like thick sliced peppered bacon and it was divine on these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Was looking for a way to improve plain old burgers and tried this last night. I doubled the recipe and also supplemented BBQ sauce for ketchup. I also only used 1/2 small onion ( puréed) for the double recipe and I did use 2 eggs and about 1/4 cup Italian flavored breadcrumbs (to prevent burgers from falling apart). My family (including my 6 yr old and 15 month old son) devoured them (no bacon on theirs)! My husband enjoyed as well but suggested omitting bacon next time leith double recipe I froze remainder of them)! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
burger was good, but the bacon didn't crisp. It was cooked though. Also made very small burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and love it. Here are a few changes I make: instead of ketchup use BBQ or hot sauce (sometimes a combination) you must use fresh garlic and fresh basil. HUGE difference and makes the burgers! Also go crazy with the cheese :D I now make only these for my family. They're so good store bought just don't compare. One more thing they freeze great! I make about 20 at a time. My husband also prefers cooking them from frozen as they hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Well this recipe passed the test! My family is really picky and they loved it! Yes the bacon took a bit longer to cook but the results were perfect! Next time I may slightly cook bacon first then wrap around patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarks12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have made this burger over 10 times already, every time its awesome. Don't use any eggs, so the burgers stays together better. I also add 6 extra bacon's to the meat itself, I cut the 6 extra bacon's into little pieces and mix in the meat. So much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This hamburger was amazing. I made 4 quarter pound burgers and my family loved it! My younger brother said that i could open a restaurant with this recipe. I've eaten many different burgers and i could say that this was one of the best burgers i've ever had. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Tasty burgers, however, my bacon fell off..I think you can do without it or add as a topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Need more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
One of the best home burger recipes I've ever come across. Bacon not required I skip the fishy sauce and replace it with soya sauce - and omit salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States