Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Absolutely loved this burger! We had to cook the bacon a bit more separately but they turned out great! Some added a slice of cheese to the top... WOW!!! It is now on our all time favorite list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was really good. I followed the advice of some reviewers and chopped up the bacon and cooked it first, then mixed it into the raw meat and grilled it. I used ground turkey. Believe it or not, we couldn't taste the cheese. It was the best burger we've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
These are the best burgers ever!! I made them exactly as stated in the recipe but since I only had thick cut bacon I pre cooked the bacon in the oven at 375 degrees for about 15 minutes. They have awesome flavor and are sooooo juicy and easy to make. Husband loved them and I will be making them again! Thanks to the submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Not sure how I feel. Taste great, but I wouldn't want to do them on a grill. They don't hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Excellent recipe... we used buffalo seasoned bacon to give it a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Flavorful and juicy. The perfect burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Fabulous, loved it. The only thing I would change is to add 2 pieces of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Any time that I do a recipe with bacon I flash cook the bacon in a skillet under a press first. This starts the cooking process and it always comes out fully cooked in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Small changes. After reading other reviewers comments, I left the egg out of the meat mixture. However, after meat (I used only 1/2 lb. to make 2 burgers) and bacon were cooked to desired doneness, I layered the top of the bacon-burger with pepper jack cheese and then "fried" the egg (2 of them for DH and me) and placed the fried egg over the bacon cheeseburger and continued to layer all that goodness on a bed of greens with thick slices of tomatoes. We are on a low carb diet and this was perfectly wonderful, sans the bread, of course. The burgers are full of delicious flavor and ours turned out very much like the burger with egg you get at a famous restaurant known for their burgers! Great recipe and I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States