Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved it !!!! I cooked my in the oven on broil, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These are yummy. I've found it difficult to find a homemade beef patty recipe that actually tastes good and this one does. I give it 4 stars as I find the process of cooking with bacon wrapped around them too difficult, I just cook the bacon separately and serve it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Burgers came out great. Although I cooked the bacon first, left some drippings in the pan, added the burgers and the taste was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Followed most if it but I'm a N.O. Girl! Where there are eggs there's bread crumbs. My subs were Parmesan bread crumbs, my fresh seasoning blend ( onions, red, yellow, green bell peppers, celery, etc) no ketchup, teriyaki sauce instead. Used bacon and fried burger in pan on med high heat for 4 mins on both sides and let stand for at least 5 mins. Super juicy and flavorful. The applewood bacon gave an amazing flavor. Also used butter Pam and 3 tbspns of canola oil to fry. My roommate wanted to slap me. Dressed with cheddar in bottom bum and pepper jack on top. No cheese mixed in. I know this all over the place but if you use these subs I promise you will create what I call the Po Man MoBetta Burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Pretty much the ultimate hamburger at our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
The burgers didn't stay together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We did not particularly care for these. THey are difficult to cook as the cheese in the beef gets stuck to the grill, even using cooking spray. Also, the bacon was not cooked by the time the burgers were done, leaving us with semi-raw, chewy bacon to contend with at each bite. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These were ok, but I have to admit they tasted a little like meatloaf... I kind of expected this when I read the ingredients. They were delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made these burgers for a BBQ when friends were coming over. I wanted something more than a plain burger. It was a hit. I added some diced jalapeno to the mix as well. I prebaked the bacon for a few minutes, till about 1/2 done; and wrapped the burgers fillet mignon style. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
The recipe was great. Next time I will add a small amount of bread crumbs as the burgers were a little "mushy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States