Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These hamburger patties made a mess of my grill! They just kept falling apart as they cooked. I finally pulled them off the grill and finished them off in a pan. They taste ok, but more like a meatloaf than a burger. I think I'll stick with the old fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were really good but not the best burger I have ever had. The bacon and cheese were sort of lost in the grilling process. They were very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Just made this today and the whole family was pleased very delicious and flavorful the only change I did was I did not wrap the bacon I just added it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made these today for a family Easter dinner and they were a huge hit! My hubby wanted to make BIG burgers, so we ended up adding a little more of everything and they tasted wonderfully! The only change was I used mozzarella instead of cheddar because that's what I had. Also, instead of wrapping only the outer side of the patties, I wrapped the bacon around the whole patty, which worked great! They were juicy and very tasty! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
You can not go anywhere and buy a hamburger that taste as good as this. I'm making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
very good!! I have company coming over for a bbq tomorrow, so I just made a trial burger....oh yum!!! even fried in the frying pan, it was very good! I'm not going to be worried about serving these at all. At first, I thought it would be too heavy on the onions, but it tastes great... Only changes I made, were I used mozza as well, and I omitted the worsc. sce and swapped with bbq sauce... thanks Jan for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent flavor but I will mince the onions next time as the kids wouldn't eat them (texture of the onion in the burger). I also used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 bbq sauce. I used turkey bacon and it didn't cook well for me. I took them off to continue to cook them and then used them on top of them burger once done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
these burgers are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
great recipe. instead of onion i added onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
awesome burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States