Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Good recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Good!!! made this burger for dinner and they turned well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made these tonight but i baked my bacon in the oven 375 for 30 minutes and then crumbled it into the meat mixture. I left out the egg and ketchup to avoid a meatloaf taste and added BBQ sauce. Also added some additional seasoning to the patty. The bacon made the burger so juicy. My husband loved them, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I was very unsure about all this at first. This is the first meal I have made that didn't involve a microwave. I figured out somethings about this though. A. to much egg, B. not enough ground beef. I personally hate onions, but I went with them cause that is what the recipe said and I thought "sure why not?". I found that if you don't wrap them in bacon, they fall apart while trying to grill them. I used measurements to make 12 burgers, but at 2 pounds of ground beef I only managed to get 9 patties that were just a bit smaller then a medium size. I would suggest getting 2 1/2 pounds of ground beef, it's always better to have some left over, then not enough. Getting back to the onions, when I diced them up into small little bits (and cried my eyes out). I didn't even notice them when I ate it, and omg... maybe it was just because I had made them, but one of the best burgers I have ever eaten. First time in years that I was at a cook out making burgers, and they weren't bland and average. Even as a noob cook, the patties that had bacon wrapped around them came out intact and usable in a burger, the other 2 patties just fell apart but made great finger food. I made the mistake of not buying enough bacon, miss counted how much was in the pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good, but leave the egg out or they will crumble and fall through the grates of the grill! I crumbled the bacon and added to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These bacon wrapped burgers were very good. Moist and full of flavor. I did find that the bacon did cause a lot of flames on grill due to the fat. But, they were excellent. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These are the best burgers i've ever grilled. I was pretty proud of my former recipe, but this is what i'll use from now on. Thank you Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I found this burger recipe on this site many years ago. It was a huge hit with a group of about 25 teenage boys. Of course I had to adjust how many ingredients I used. I followed the recipe. It has fabulous flavor, no doubt about that. But the bacon didn't really cook very well. So what I do instead is cook the bacon first. Then I chop it up and toss it in with the rest of the ingredients. You get the same flavor and there are no toothpicks to have to take out afterwards either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
If you have access to a food processor, process the hamburger, bacon, onion, egg, ketchup, cheeses and seasonings all together. Incorporating "ground" bacon gives the burger so much flavor. I got this idea off a "Man vs Food" episode. I keep "ground" bacon in my freezer to add whenever we have hamburgers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The taste of these burgers was really good but, as others mentioned, they completely fell apart on the grill. We ended up scooping the meat onto a bun. I followed the recipe exactly except that I partially cooked the bacon and added it to the meat mixture instead of wrapping the bacon around each patty. If I make this again, I think I will try cooking them on my George Forman griddle to cook them from the top and bottom at the same time so I won't have to flip them over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States