Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Need more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
One of the best home burger recipes I've ever come across. Bacon not required I skip the fishy sauce and replace it with soya sauce - and omit salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was a great recipe, I always ask my husband and kids is this a keeper or not, and this is a keeper for sure, bacon cooked up great and burgers were nice and juicy, did not grill it, but all the same it was great on the grill on the stove,I have found a new recipe for burgers,thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Overall, my family loved these burgers apart from the quantity of onion (personally, I love onion, so these were great, but the rest of the family wanted just a little less). I had to broil these (grill is under a foot of snow) but they really did turn out great; very juicy and tasty. Now that I've made this per the recipe, next time I think that I'll try BBQ sauce in place of the ketchup and replace some of the onion with garlic since I think that that will suit the family's tastes overall. Still, an excellent recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
i made this last night for dinner.. the only modification i had to make was adding more cheese. there wasn't enough for it to be noticeable.. other then that, the taste was wonderful!! we served the on warn onion rolls. hmmm even my 2 yr old loved this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Good recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Good!!! made this burger for dinner and they turned well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made these tonight but i baked my bacon in the oven 375 for 30 minutes and then crumbled it into the meat mixture. I left out the egg and ketchup to avoid a meatloaf taste and added BBQ sauce. Also added some additional seasoning to the patty. The bacon made the burger so juicy. My husband loved them, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I was very unsure about all this at first. This is the first meal I have made that didn't involve a microwave. I figured out somethings about this though. A. to much egg, B. not enough ground beef. I personally hate onions, but I went with them cause that is what the recipe said and I thought "sure why not?". I found that if you don't wrap them in bacon, they fall apart while trying to grill them. I used measurements to make 12 burgers, but at 2 pounds of ground beef I only managed to get 9 patties that were just a bit smaller then a medium size. I would suggest getting 2 1/2 pounds of ground beef, it's always better to have some left over, then not enough. Getting back to the onions, when I diced them up into small little bits (and cried my eyes out). I didn't even notice them when I ate it, and omg... maybe it was just because I had made them, but one of the best burgers I have ever eaten. First time in years that I was at a cook out making burgers, and they weren't bland and average. Even as a noob cook, the patties that had bacon wrapped around them came out intact and usable in a burger, the other 2 patties just fell apart but made great finger food. I made the mistake of not buying enough bacon, miss counted how much was in the pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good, but leave the egg out or they will crumble and fall through the grates of the grill! I crumbled the bacon and added to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States