Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made as directed a few years back and turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This burger is better than any restaurant burger! Save your money and make this juice delicious bacon wrapped burger! Best burger ever, and I made it...from this recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These were not the best burgers I have ever made, I tend not to add liquid ingredients to the burger because it tends to make them fall apart. I do admit I cooked it inside (it's January) in a grill pan. The burgers barely held together, and I was not going to add bread crumbs to better hold it together. The bacon was not crispy and the burgers to me were crumbly, will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These are packed full of flavor and the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Extremely moist and juicy burger. I took another reviewer's suggestion and left the egg out. I love cheese so I added Parmesan, mozzarella and cheddar cheese. I also added ketchup, frank's hot sauce and smoked paprika to my mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tardyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved it !!!! I cooked my in the oven on broil, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These are yummy. I've found it difficult to find a homemade beef patty recipe that actually tastes good and this one does. I give it 4 stars as I find the process of cooking with bacon wrapped around them too difficult, I just cook the bacon separately and serve it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Burgers came out great. Although I cooked the bacon first, left some drippings in the pan, added the burgers and the taste was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Followed most if it but I'm a N.O. Girl! Where there are eggs there's bread crumbs. My subs were Parmesan bread crumbs, my fresh seasoning blend ( onions, red, yellow, green bell peppers, celery, etc) no ketchup, teriyaki sauce instead. Used bacon and fried burger in pan on med high heat for 4 mins on both sides and let stand for at least 5 mins. Super juicy and flavorful. The applewood bacon gave an amazing flavor. Also used butter Pam and 3 tbspns of canola oil to fry. My roommate wanted to slap me. Dressed with cheddar in bottom bum and pepper jack on top. No cheese mixed in. I know this all over the place but if you use these subs I promise you will create what I call the Po Man MoBetta Burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Pretty much the ultimate hamburger at our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States