Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Burgers fall apart easily. Grill on top of heavy duty foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I just made these and I'm currently eating them. I completely underestimated how good these were going to be. The flavors are blended together well and subtle enough that you can't pick out a specific flavor. It's very juicy and very very good. I left the onions out (because I don't like onions) and I left the egg out (just because I read in one of the review that adding it gives the burger a meatloaf texture and it's better without the egg). This is by far the best recipe I have actually made on here. I highly recommend it as either an entree or an appetizer/party food. Delicious. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
too much onion and it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fabulous recipe, they come out so juicy! I left out the egg and ketchup, because I thought it would be too much like meatloaf (my husband hates meatloaf). I also added in a half (1 oz) package of mesquite marinade mix (made my mccormick) and the flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Gloria loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was definitely a hit- even my five year old whom I usually have to beg to take even a bite of meat enjoyed it and exclaimed 'this is really good!'. If you're looking for an easy and tasty burger recipe you just found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capricious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These burgers were awesome! I followed some of the other reviews. Minused the egg and replaced ketchup w/ BBQ sauce. YUMMY... Thanks for the making this recipe available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These were pretty tasty! I did not use the egg as I have an aversion to using egg in hamburger and therefore I did have a bit of a problem with the burgers falling apart. I did not have enough time to chill the burgers before grilling, so next time I can try that. Otherwise, they got great reviews from all who ate them. The catsup and worcestershire sauce caused them to have a bit of a BBQ flavor and they were very moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These are delicious. I didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect. I did only get 4 burgers though. Definitely a man-loving recipe. My husband and father loved them and ordered them up for next weekend again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Really great burgers! thanks for the wonderful recipe! I used a mix of 1/2 ground turkey breast and 1/2 ground pork since I don't eat beef. Added fresh parsley, 1/4 cup bread crumbs and topped burgers with coleslaw...REALLY delicious! Entire family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States