Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I tried my daughter-in-laws grean bean bundles, I think this recipe is pretty close to hers...Way to make the green beans the star of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Starnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made these tonight - very labor intensive. Per other reviews, I baked the bacon in the oven for about 10-12 minutes at 350. I sprinkled the bacon with onion powder and garlic powder before rolling the beans up in the bacon. I added the brown sugar over the top of the bacon rolls and seasoned with salt and pepper. The taste was good (can't really mess up bacon) but I was hoping for better. I think I would use fresh green beans next time and maybe add Worcestershire sauce or soy sauce for more flavor. My husband enjoyed them tonight and has even been snacking on the leftovers cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HubbyDoesTheDishes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelsey sheppard
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I really liked the idea but I like a lot more seasoning on fresh vegetables. I blanched my green beans first then shocked them in ice water. Also, I fried my bacon until it has half cooked before wrapping my green beans. Then I seasoned with brown sugar, soy, garlic, onion, and Tony's (for those that don't live in the South, it's basically steak seasoning you put on everything). It's hard to get my boyfriend to eat vegetables but he didn't hesitate to eat all I made! Picture posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I used asparagus on Halloween for Bacon wrapped "witches fingers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is an OK recipe. I tried using fresh green beans from the backyard of a friend. If you are going that route, I would highly recommend to cook it for twice as long because the fresh cut green beans will take longer to cook. Also, cook them covered with aluminum foil for the first half of the cooking process then remove the foil for the rest of the cooking time to finish. Another option is to blanche them and cool them in ice water before wraping and baking for the original 20 minutes or less. At all times if you try blanching or fresh green beans, keep an eye so you do not overcook or burn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this for a party and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I have made this recipe & it's awesome! I got it from Miss Kay's Duck Commander cook book :-) A excellent cookbook full of wonderful recipes & stories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Easy quick, husband goes nuts over them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moosup1
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The picture shown is of my dish from a few years ago. This is still a family favorite. A couple things though- the green beans should be blanched first and the bacon cooked but still pliable. I also drizzle butter over the wraps before sprinkling the brown sugar. This is all how the original recipe appeared a few years back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moosup1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My family claimed they liked these but I thought they were a bit rubbery, like they should have cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States