Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Tried a small batch before taking to a family gathering where they're accustomed to their meals being served from a fast-food window. The small batch passed the kid test (10 & 12) and I went back for seconds. After sprinkling with brown sugar, I put seasoned salt on the green beans sticking out. I steamed fresh green beans for 5 mins after snipping the ends off then baked at 375 for 25 mins. to make sure the bacon was cooked. They passed the test: I'll make them for extended family with undeveloped taste palates, and I'll cross my fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
add 1 tablespoo of Chili powder, ad its even better :) my family asks me to make these for every family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These are great! I also sprinkle garlic powder before baking them........awesome and kids absolutely love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I used fresh green beans and they got a tad dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I took the recommendation of others and added butter, soy sauce, and garlic powder to the mix along with the brown sugar and it still had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I used this recipe but I added a dash on worchestshire sauce...and my boys loved it...it was a real big hit with the family too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great way to get everyone to eat veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These were so good. All 4, yes all 4, of my kids ate these. My younger son would NEVER eat a green bean. I toke fresh green beans, boiled them for several minutes, then wrapped them in half a slice of bacon then cooked them on the grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I just read over some of the reviews, I'm super excited to try with asparagus, because that's one of my favorite veggies! Also I think I'll try adding the garlic powder and soy sauce next time too. Probably won't add butter though, I'm going to try and keep bacon as healthy as possible :) Thanks for all your input guys, I'm never going to cling to a recipe that would work better another way, and I can't wait to try out the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tellinglaurel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
They were alright, not a lot of flavor. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States