Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used precooked bacon, blanched the green beans, and baked them for a shorter time. They were wonderful. My guests raved about them! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Huh. I was expecting these to be GREAT, but I was pretty disappointed. The beans were perfectly cooked as was the bacon, but I just didn't enjoy the two flavors together. Plus, it was infuriating wrapping the beans. The bacon kept falling apart. Glad a lot of people liked this but I don't think I'll be giving this another go. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I set my five year old niece to wrapping these in the bacon after giving her a couple examples. She worked diligently at it for half an hour and was just as pleased as she could be when we announced they were the yummiest thing on the table. I don't measure so i just did a little sprinkling of things across the pan and these came off wonderfully. They need patted a bit at the end because of the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I've never seen everyone ask for seconds and thirds on green beans! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
We make these every year for Christmas....but we actually drizzle our favorite BBQ sauce over them instead of the brown sugar; and then right before it is done cooking maybe 5-10 minutes, drizzle some French Onions on top for a crunch.....very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used fresh beans and rather than brown sugar brushed with a light coat of an asian teriyaki sauce. Never thought I would stoop to cook my veggies in bacon grease but the beens were soooo good. Also, I had some fresh asparagus so I made bundles of both on the same sheet. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We've been making these for a long time, they are so good! I wrap them in bacon stick a toothpick through it to hold them together and squirt a little gob of ketchup on top and sprinkle with brown sugar! They are delicious!! I actually have the recipe to mine on my profile! Everybody loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Tried a small batch before taking to a family gathering where they're accustomed to their meals being served from a fast-food window. The small batch passed the kid test (10 & 12) and I went back for seconds. After sprinkling with brown sugar, I put seasoned salt on the green beans sticking out. I steamed fresh green beans for 5 mins after snipping the ends off then baked at 375 for 25 mins. to make sure the bacon was cooked. They passed the test: I'll make them for extended family with undeveloped taste palates, and I'll cross my fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
add 1 tablespoo of Chili powder, ad its even better :) my family asks me to make these for every family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These are great! I also sprinkle garlic powder before baking them........awesome and kids absolutely love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States