Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Moosup1
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The picture shown is of my dish from a few years ago. This is still a family favorite. A couple things though- the green beans should be blanched first and the bacon cooked but still pliable. I also drizzle butter over the wraps before sprinkling the brown sugar. This is all how the original recipe appeared a few years back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moosup1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My family claimed they liked these but I thought they were a bit rubbery, like they should have cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a big hit at my house, the bacon could have been a little bit crispier I think, maybe next time I will leave it longer and see about that. but otherwise everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made these for a local luncheon at the senior center my mother goes to. I doubled the batch, and these people were in love with them! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These were an excellent veggie side, very flavorful and quick too. Instead of frozen gr beans though I used fresh and steamed for 5 min. Went great with bbq ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wanted to fix something different with green beans and saw this recipe, I thought brown sugar? So I thought I'll give it a try and we like it. The second time I made it a little different rather wrapped green beans with bacons. Cut green beans in a square dish, sprinkle cooked bacon (not all the way, it finish cooking in the oven) over greens beans and black pepper over it. Don't need salt since bacon is salted. Either way wrapped with bacon on just sprinkle over the beans it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Better than I expected. I tried this out to get my daughter to eat green beans. I loved the sweet & salty taste from the bacon and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very good and easy BUT they took MUCH longer to cook so the bacon is done and what a mess on the pan. I will leave extra time and use foil lined pan or parchment paper next time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I never write reviews but I had to write this time. These were awesome! I sprinkled with soy sauce and garlic powder like another reviewer suggested. I also used fresh green beans, steamed, because I don't like them that hard. I will definitely be bringing this to my next family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used asparagus instead of green beans. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States