Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have been making these for aseveral years. Buy whole green beans and wrap with 1/2 slice bacon around about 6 of them Add melted butter to the brown sugar, a dash of soy sauce and a little garlic powder. These will disappear before your eyes. We call them GREEN BEAN BUNDLES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My daughter makes these for me every holiday as an alternative to green bean casserole. That is good too but I prefer Bacon Wrapped Green Beans. She adds just a touch of garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Love them! Next time I am going to use more brown sugar and butter. I did use a splash of soy sauce and garlic powder like someone suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My sister makes these for Christmas each year, BIG favorite! She uses whole fresh green beans...even the kids eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great way to get everyone to eat veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made these and the flavor was good, but I had to cook longer than posted- the bacon didn't cook all the way. I am pretty sure I put way to many green beans in the bundle though. But I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I just read over some of the reviews, I'm super excited to try with asparagus, because that's one of my favorite veggies! Also I think I'll try adding the garlic powder and soy sauce next time too. Probably won't add butter though, I'm going to try and keep bacon as healthy as possible :) Thanks for all your input guys, I'm never going to cling to a recipe that would work better another way, and I can't wait to try out the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tellinglaurel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These were so good. All 4, yes all 4, of my kids ate these. My younger son would NEVER eat a green bean. I toke fresh green beans, boiled them for several minutes, then wrapped them in half a slice of bacon then cooked them on the grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I used this recipe but I added a dash on worchestshire sauce...and my boys loved it...it was a real big hit with the family too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These are great! I also sprinkle garlic powder before baking them........awesome and kids absolutely love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States