Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have been making these for aseveral years. Buy whole green beans and wrap with 1/2 slice bacon around about 6 of them Add melted butter to the brown sugar, a dash of soy sauce and a little garlic powder. These will disappear before your eyes. We call them GREEN BEAN BUNDLES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My daughter makes these for me every holiday as an alternative to green bean casserole. That is good too but I prefer Bacon Wrapped Green Beans. She adds just a touch of garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My sister makes these for Christmas each year, BIG favorite! She uses whole fresh green beans...even the kids eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Love them! Next time I am going to use more brown sugar and butter. I did use a splash of soy sauce and garlic powder like someone suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made these and the flavor was good, but I had to cook longer than posted- the bacon didn't cook all the way. I am pretty sure I put way to many green beans in the bundle though. But I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were good as written. I do like the butter idea, but prolly should stay away from the extra calories :-) Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I tried with Fresh Asparagus and WOW very YuMMy... It hit the spot! I will make again for sure and also try with the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetoeat
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
A different take on green beans. A little rich for my taste but the family enjoyed them. I prefer parboiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
They were alright, not a lot of flavor. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I just read over some of the reviews, I'm super excited to try with asparagus, because that's one of my favorite veggies! Also I think I'll try adding the garlic powder and soy sauce next time too. Probably won't add butter though, I'm going to try and keep bacon as healthy as possible :) Thanks for all your input guys, I'm never going to cling to a recipe that would work better another way, and I can't wait to try out the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tellinglaurel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States