Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wanted to fix something different with green beans and saw this recipe, I thought brown sugar? So I thought I'll give it a try and we like it. The second time I made it a little different rather wrapped green beans with bacons. Cut green beans in a square dish, sprinkle cooked bacon (not all the way, it finish cooking in the oven) over greens beans and black pepper over it. Don't need salt since bacon is salted. Either way wrapped with bacon on just sprinkle over the beans it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Better than I expected. I tried this out to get my daughter to eat green beans. I loved the sweet & salty taste from the bacon and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very good and easy BUT they took MUCH longer to cook so the bacon is done and what a mess on the pan. I will leave extra time and use foil lined pan or parchment paper next time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I never write reviews but I had to write this time. These were awesome! I sprinkled with soy sauce and garlic powder like another reviewer suggested. I also used fresh green beans, steamed, because I don't like them that hard. I will definitely be bringing this to my next family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used asparagus instead of green beans. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Used fresh green beans rather than frozen and they came out a little dry. Quite tasty though - next time I may try blanching them (or maybe the frozen ones are more moist?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
So delicious!! Even the picky kids ate them like candy!! Cooked them exactly as written. Used about 3 lbs. fresh green beans, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I liked the recipe, but I don’t think 20 minutes is sufficient enough time to allow the bacon the fully cook through. I have increased the time on this recipe to 30 minutes, and it comes out better this way, every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Super easy, and cheap to make. I cut a whole pound of bacon down the center, grabbed a bag of frozen green beans, and that was it! Made 2 pans of the beans for our team baseball party which were gone in a matter of minutes! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States