Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These were good! Served these at a NYE party. Just be careful to watch them while they bake--30 minutes was too long for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JudiO
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
What a waste of bacon! These would have been amazing, I'm sure, if there were even a hint of cheese left in them. It all leaked out. Very disappointed because I did follow as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made these for New Years, but didn't stuff them. 410 degrees for 20-25 min worked out great. I had to make two batches because people asked for more! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayna
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made these but used turkey bacon instead for a little healthier option. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I dust lightly with chipotle or cayenne powder. Recipe as given is just a bit sweet. The heat adds another dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Yummy. NOTE: make sure you add TOOTH PICKS to your ingredients list. Some cool Gold-flake ended, EDIBLE ones make at a small store in Toronto were amazing and took this recipe over the top. (plus, just in case you get them all prepped and don't have enough on hand at home, or don't keep stocked with them regularly...LIKE ME!! :) )These were a hit! I did with almonds AND blue cheese and the red-wine reduction not he plate for dipping. thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Resmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I strugged on how to rate this recipe because I'd never eat it again. Never eaten a date in my life so I wasn't at all prepared for the sugar rush. It was so sickly, sweet that I immediately had to drink a glass of water. Aside from the sweetness factor, the flavors were wonderful. I even added slivered, wasabi almonds and used beef bacon. I discovered that I may have used the Medjool date and should have looked for the Deglet Noor. Maybe sometime in the far, far, far future I'll attempt again. UPDATE: I used the Deglet Noor dates, used a half and half mix of blue cheese (yes, the cheap crumbles) and wasabi almonds. I cut the raw beef bacon into 3 pieces, "painted" each bacon section with garlic paste, sprinkled with onion powder and cayenne. Rolled up the stuffed date, used a tooth pick to hold it together and baked in an aerated meatloaf pan. It was great and everyone loved them. I've already made them 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
40 minutes was too long, I bet 30 minutes would have been better. I made this with different kind of cheese too. I made them with jalapeno cream cheese, brie and plain. They were all great! I wish there was a sauce to go with them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I've had them at a greek restaurant (Neo's) in the Seattle area. They stuff them with a slice of Serano Pepper and drizzel with Balsimic. I have since made them with no stuffing, and with Serano stuffing. I think the Serano stuffing is best as you get the smokey bacon, the sweet date and mild heat at the end from the Serano. Drizzling with a little Hickory Smoked Balsimic just made them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States