Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent!! Very rich, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious. I cut cooking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
A huge hit at a party today! I have nothing to add to these reviews, other than I used ricotta and slivered almonds instead of bleu cheese. I'm sure this would be delicious whatever cheese/nut combo you choose to stuff with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good, but definitely will cook for less time. The blue cheese was non existent when it was complete. Might try cooking the bacon partially or just cooking less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I did make modifications to mine since I don't like blue cheese, so my rating doesn't apply to that part. It's a great base recipe to try different stuffing in the dates. I used feta and slivered almonds and they fit perfectly in the dates. The cooking and the directions worked great. The cheese stayed put and the dates were delicious. I used skewers and put 5-6 dates on one skewer to save toothpicks and the amount of time I had to flip each date. I just had to flip the skewers and it was easy to pop the dates off and put them in a dish. Putting them on a skewer also helped keep the bacon stay put. So tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I make these for a pot luck dinner, they went over well, but they were heavy/greasy, ot sure if I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smyliee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Huge hit! Make sure to use thinner bacon, I used a thick bacon the first time and it didn't work out as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookeco31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honeoye, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made these exactly as written and thought they were quite good. They went over well with everyone. The blue cheese is subtle, and the combination of the sweet date and salty bacon is delicious. I think I would try some of the suggested modifications next time, especially the brown sugar on the bacon. I think that would put it over the top. But as is, it is an excellent, classy appetizer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and was a huge hit. Will definitley make again. Everyone was raving how original it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Had these at a local resturant but with a few excellant changes to bake them Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Goat Cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States