Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These are awesome-i only wish they looked more appetizing. I cooked them on a roasting rack so they didn't taste greasy, and rolled them lightly in brown sugar. I made the mistake of not stuffing them fully enough with the blue cheese-- some of it melts out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Add an almond when you stuff in the bleu cheese for a wonderful unexpected crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I love to make these for football games, I make both regular and vegan using vegan cream cheese tofutti and veggie bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious! I used goat cheese, cream cheese and feta cheese and they all were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yum yum yum! And can I just say...YUM. I used goat cheese instead of blue, and cooked for 30 minutes. I also used thick-cut bacon and it was quite a bit bacon-y, but that was fine with me (although next time I will use "regular" sliced bacon). They were delicious, and such a "wow" factor too! Everyone was so impressed. Directions were easy to follow. I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent!! Very rich, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious. I cut cooking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
A huge hit at a party today! I have nothing to add to these reviews, other than I used ricotta and slivered almonds instead of bleu cheese. I'm sure this would be delicious whatever cheese/nut combo you choose to stuff with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good, but definitely will cook for less time. The blue cheese was non existent when it was complete. Might try cooking the bacon partially or just cooking less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I did make modifications to mine since I don't like blue cheese, so my rating doesn't apply to that part. It's a great base recipe to try different stuffing in the dates. I used feta and slivered almonds and they fit perfectly in the dates. The cooking and the directions worked great. The cheese stayed put and the dates were delicious. I used skewers and put 5-6 dates on one skewer to save toothpicks and the amount of time I had to flip each date. I just had to flip the skewers and it was easy to pop the dates off and put them in a dish. Putting them on a skewer also helped keep the bacon stay put. So tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States