Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These didn't work in any way for me. If you make this recipe make sure to get small dates (our grocery store only had large ones and they overwhelmed the whole thing). Also get regular bacon (my fiance picked up some sort of smoked bacon and it didn't work with the rest of the ingredients). I don't think we would have loved these even with perfect ingredients, but I think they would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
If you are bored with the typical appetizer, this a crowd pleaser. Sweet and salty with bacon. What's there not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These are awesome-i only wish they looked more appetizing. I cooked them on a roasting rack so they didn't taste greasy, and rolled them lightly in brown sugar. I made the mistake of not stuffing them fully enough with the blue cheese-- some of it melts out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Add an almond when you stuff in the bleu cheese for a wonderful unexpected crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I love to make these for football games, I make both regular and vegan using vegan cream cheese tofutti and veggie bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious! I used goat cheese, cream cheese and feta cheese and they all were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yum yum yum! And can I just say...YUM. I used goat cheese instead of blue, and cooked for 30 minutes. I also used thick-cut bacon and it was quite a bit bacon-y, but that was fine with me (although next time I will use "regular" sliced bacon). They were delicious, and such a "wow" factor too! Everyone was so impressed. Directions were easy to follow. I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent!! Very rich, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious. I cut cooking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States