Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These turned out great! Even the people who were hesitant because of the the blue cheese LOVED them. By mistake I only used half a date, but I was able to make more and the size was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yummy!!! We are not big Blue cheese fans so we made 1/2 with feta & 1/2 with goat cheese. They turned out great!!! I also made a few with veggie bacon (since I don't eat bacon) & they also turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Amazing! I grilled them really low for about 45 minutes and they turned out incredible. Served with a balsamic reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
One of my favorite things to make for parties. They are always a big hit, even with my friends that don't expect to like them. Just be careful not to over cook them because if the dates burn they have that bitter burnt-sugar taste, which just ruins the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Adding the reduced balsamic vinegar makes a great appetizer outstanding. Had it served this way in a Tapas bar in Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Really good with goat cheese stuffing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I make these every year for our 4th of July party, and everyone loves them! I use goat cheese and add in a smoked almond. They are very rich, but so very delicious. They cook very well on a bbq, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Made this exactly as instructed. AWESOME. Only recommendation: DO NOT USE CHEAP BLUE CHEESE!!! Don't use "Treasure Cave" or any other kind of blue cheese that looks dry or made for crumbling into a salad (I've done this recipe a number of times with different blue cheeses). You want moist blue cheese that can easily be shoved into a date. Something with a little stickiness to it. Otherwise, the cheese just crumbles everywhere and is difficult to stuff. The moister cheese melts a little bit more, so if you can't get the bacon entirely around the date, you lose some of it, but don't worry...it still tastes great...and most of the cheese stays in there. I don't bother with the toothpicks usually (I wrap the bacon so the ends are on the bottom) but tastes great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
The best appey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
We love this recipe. Just the right balance of sweet, salty and very creamy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States