Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used the Deglet Noor dates, used a half and half mix of blue cheese (yes, the cheap crumbles) and wasabi almonds. I cut the raw beef bacon into 3 pieces, "painted" each bacon section with garlic paste, sprinkled with onion powder and cayenne. Rolled up the stuffed date, used a tooth pick to hold it together and baked in an aerated meatloaf pan. It was great and everyone loved them. I've already made them 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
40 minutes was too long, I bet 30 minutes would have been better. I made this with different kind of cheese too. I made them with jalapeno cream cheese, brie and plain. They were all great! I wish there was a sauce to go with them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I've had them at a greek restaurant (Neo's) in the Seattle area. They stuff them with a slice of Serano Pepper and drizzel with Balsimic. I have since made them with no stuffing, and with Serano stuffing. I think the Serano stuffing is best as you get the smokey bacon, the sweet date and mild heat at the end from the Serano. Drizzling with a little Hickory Smoked Balsimic just made them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
the bigger the dates, the more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Stuffed them with both blue cheese and almonds. Used kitchen shears to cut open the dates and cut the bacon into thirds instead of half. Everyone at the tailgate loved them even after they were not hot any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Westfall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Time consuming but easy and sooo tasty. Everyone was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These were incredible! I stuffed half with blue cheese and the other half with feta! Everyone raved about them!!! Definitely making again for our next family get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These were excellent. I took to a party and everyone loved them unless they were not font of blue cheese. I will make again since they are quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
The best! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States