Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were such a hit! People who don't even like bleu cheese LOVED them! I will definitely be making htese delicious treats again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley17xo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Whether you stuff them or not, these are delicious! Being Canadian, I think they are even better when served with maple syrup for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made these as a Thanksgiving appetizer, they were gone within minutes! The textures blend well together (cripsy/soft), and the flavors (salty/sweet) also go well. I forgot to turn them around in the oven so they came out a little burnt looking, but still tasted good. Will definitely make again. I also used goat cheese and gorgonzola. Any soft crumbled cheese will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Another variation: stuffed with (1/3 the fat) cream cheese and diced dried cherries or dried cranberries. Always a hit!!! We’ll be trying with Bleu Cheese for Thanksgiving! I typically slice the date down one side and pipe the cream cheese mixture into the middle, start with the end of the bacon, roll the date until covered once, cut, then seal with a water soaked toothpick. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mainland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness... Just made these for an audition for "Dinner Party Wars" and they are gooooooooooooood. Used extra thick bacon from the Polish butcher, ridiculously expensive Medjool dates from Whole Foods and a lovely raw French blue called Bleu D'Auvergine. Put them under the broiler for the last couple of minutes and used the suggestion of a rack on a pan to let the fat fall through. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
these are great hot or cold! Based on other reviews I tried with almonds (and used maple bacon) OH MY! You won't be disappointed! Next party I plan on making 3 different kinds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
AMAZING!!! I used Gorgonzola cheese and I had super thick bacon so I could get away with using only 1/3 piece of bacon for each stuffed date. My husband who isn't a huge fan of either dates or Gorgonzola loves these tasty bites! I think adding a slivered almond would be a lovely addition and I will have to try that next time. If you can, bake on a broiler as another reviewer mentioned - my tin foil lined cookie sheets was okay but I burned my fingers twice on the bacon grease when flipping half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! Although I may have not used enough blue cheese because I couldn't really taste it. However, they were still so good and totally killed at the holiday party. Make double or triple what you expect people to eat.... mine were all gone in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are awesome! I used feta chesse instead since I'm personally not a big bleu cheese fan. I only wish I had made a double batch, maybe even more than that! They went fast and no one at my party could get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were really good. Instead of blue cheese, I stuffed them with an almond. I served them at room temperature. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States