Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was pretty good, it has an interesting flavor. Next time I make it, I won't wrap the bacon around the chicken...it doesn't cook up enough for me. I will just cook and crumble the bacon into the sauce. For the cream cheese, I used a flavored chive and onion cream cheese as a shortcut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendy31179
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I've made this a few times and it's always good. Use onion and chive cream cheese and add a half cup of white wine. Don't worry about the sauce being thick before cooking, the juices from the chicken will thin it out. Perfect over rice, for noodles double the sauce. And don't use cheap cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My only alteration was to add a few shakes of lemon and herb seasoning into the chicken with the cream cheese and to omit the salt (I felt there was enough in the soup and cream cheese). This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was soooo good! I added a bit more lemon juice than originally called for and used Miracle Whip instead of real mayo. The sauce tasted almost like hollandaise. Next time I think I'll try adding some chopped spinach to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was a great meal! I added a little garlic. And I put it over wide egg noodles! I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Printed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
AMAZING!!! We followed some other reviews and cooked the bacon before hand, we also wrapped 2 strips per breast instead of 1. The amount of cream cheese could be halved to save money and fat content. We would absolutly make it again! Great if you're having guests over, they'll think you're an amazing chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattimus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Follow other's advice and precook bacon. My husband said it lacked any one bold flavor. I agree. Too many calories for a so-so meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
SO delicious, we made this at home and my boyfriend raved about it for weeks. Although the chicken is not as tender and juicy as I normally like it, the flavor was fantastic... I would recommend this for any girl trying to impress a man for dinner! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCharlesandRyley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States