Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
It was just ok, it was a split half liked it and the other not so much. I think if the bacon were able to get crispy it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wow!! This was awesome! I followed other reviews and pre cooked the bacon before I wrapped it. Also, After pouring the sauce on the chicken I sprinkled crumbled bacon and more fresh chives on top! My boyfriend and his 4 year old son LOVED it! Bf even said it tasted and looked like something from a restaurant. (The chives and bacon on top gave it nice color) I made with egg noodles and peas!! MMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this recipes! It's one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This chicken turned out amazing. I added smoked gouda to the cream cheese and also precooked the bacon. It was better than I thought it would be.I cooked it at 350 instead of 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Absolutely Delicious....I followed your recipe exactly, I used provolone since my husband doesn't like cream cheese and it was a huge hit. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Craft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent! Very easy & delicious! I did add a couple cloves of garlic to the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe! I also did my own spin; replaced half the milk with white wine and the mayo with sour cream (as various commentators suggested). I also made a rub out of salt, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and three different types of Old Bay (original, Blackened, and Garlic/Herb) that I put on the chicken. I then put two slices of Pancetta sandwiched around a slice of Provolone cheese and topped with fresh spinach on the chicken before rolling it up and pinning it with the toothpick/bacon. My friends could not get enough; easily the best dish I have ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was delicious but just a tad bland even with adding extra spices. I made the recipe as is except I used cream cheese with chives already in it, added more chives, added parsley, oregano and some italian seasoning. I cooked the bacon to almost completely cooked but still pliable and wrapped two strips around the rolled up chicken. Instead of cream of chicken, I used cream of chicken with mushrooms and it was delicious! I served with peas and chicken pasta. When making next time I may just add red pepper flakes to give it some zing. UPDATE: This is one of our favorite recipes!! I still add a little cream cheese but now use provolone, also. I add Emeril's Chicken Rub, Garlic Powder, Italian Seasonings and sprinkle of cayenne along with the chives. Mmmmmm I make the sauce the same as in my last review but double it and serve it as a gravy for mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This chicken comes out so good and juicy. No need for the salt. Too much sodium in the cream of chicken. Use low sodium bacon and fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheffSol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
delicious!!! My family loved them. The lemon juice added a little zing that was perfect. i did make some changes gathered from others and my own experience. i used cream cheese and chive flavored cream cheese,1/2c sour cream instead of mayo, 1/2c white cooking wine instead of milk, and i used 1/2lb bacon cooked 4 slices and put them in the chicken instead of wrapping around it, crumbbled then cooked the rest (put aside). after rolling up chicken i coated them in a flour mixture (3T flour 1tsp peprika) and fried them till brown on all sides (turning frequently),then poured sauce mixture and crumbbled bacon on top, baked for 45min and served on top of egg noodles. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States