Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Wow! This dish was very good. I added a little bit of garlic powder, used sour cream in place of mayo (don't like mayo) and used cream cheese with chive. Yum! My hubby stuffed himself and kept raving about this dish. Did brown the bacon first which made it that much yummier. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was delicious! My husband loved it. I did make a couple of changes though. I cut a pocket in the chicken breasts, seasoned the inside, and pushed the slices of cream cheese inside. I didn't have chives on hand. I used thick cut bacon, and wrapped each breast with two slices, and secured with toothpicks. I then browned them in a skillet until the bacon was nice and crispy. I knew if I just put them in the oven without browning first the bacon would be mush…yuck! I cut down on the mayo and milk as well. Delicious, and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made these for my family they LOVED it!!! This will definitley be made at least once a month in my home:) I made this with sour cream instead and precook the bacon for sure. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Turned out very good~!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this recipe and so does everyone that eats at my house! It is wonderful as is and is an excellent base recipe. I have stuffed the chicken with spinach mixed with equal parts goat cheese and cream cheese. It comes out wonderful anytime I make it whether it's as is or try something else with it. Thanks Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My kids gave this an 8 out of 10. My kids are on the picky eaters side so if they give it an 8 I consider it a hit! I did ad some more spices onto of the cream cheese (garlic powder, salt & pepper) and I sprikled the top of the chicken with some italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is a favorite amongst family and friends. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yummy! Love the combo of the bacon with the cream cheese, chives and bacon. Easy to make, just takes a while to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was amazing! I made very minor changes like I did not have a whole 1/2 cup milk so i made up the difference with heavy cream and I cooked the bacon a little before baking and i seasoned the chicken with some extra garlic and onion powder along with the salt and pepper. I also took the suggestions of adding a slice of provolone with the cream cheese. The sauce is to die for and so simple. Chicken was a little work but after the first bite it was totally worth it! Served over bow tie pasta since i did not have any egg noodles. This will be on the weekly menue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States